Skip to main content
Well Water Filtration
Menu

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money

APEC Water Systems

APEC ROES-PH75 Essence Alkaline Mineral 6-Stage Reverse Osmosis System

Reverse osmosis · Not stated · Treats nitrates, pfas · $269 at APEC Water Systems as of Oct 2026

The APEC ROES-PH75 is the six-stage version of the Essence under-sink reverse osmosis line: the ROES-50's sediment, carbon block, TFC membrane and coconut carbon stages plus a calcite cartridge that adds calcium carbonate to raise the pH of the finished water. It treats drinking water at one faucet, not the whole house. The page calls it a WQA Gold Seal certified system; the owner's manual and WQA's listing say it is certified by WQA to NSF/ANSI 58 for TDS reduction only. Nitrate, PFAS, PFOA and PFOS sit on the 'removes up to 99% of contaminants' checklist as manufacturer claims; no certified percentages are published and nitrite is not listed.

The membrane is rated 75 gallons per day at 60 psi and 77 F, 50% more than the ROES-50. Feed limits are 40-85 psi, 2,000 ppm TDS, pH 2-11 and 40-100 F. A 4-gallon tank and faucet are included. It measures 15.5 x 5.25 x 17.5 in. at 27 lb.

Price was $268.99 at apecwater.com as of Oct 2026 (regular price, in stock). Install is DIY with quick-connect fittings. Warranty is 1 year, filters and membrane excluded, with lifetime technical support.

APEC ROES-PH75 Essence Alkaline Mineral 6-Stage Reverse Osmosis System well water reverse osmosis

Specifications

Verified 2026-10-06. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are marked “Not stated”.

APEC ROES-PH75 Essence Alkaline Mineral 6-Stage Reverse Osmosis System specifications
ModelROES-PH75 (Essence series, 75 GPD, calcite remineralization stage). ROES-PH75X adds an extra pre-filter set.
TypeReverse osmosis
TreatsNitrates, PFAS; also arsenic (III and V), fluoride, lead, chromium, radium, chlorine, taste and odor, total dissolved solids, bacteria, viruses and cysts (maker claim, not a certified claim)
Service flowNot statedUnder-sink point-of-use system; no GPM service flow is published. Rated 75 gallons per day at 60 psi and 77 F. Feed water 40-85 psi, max TDS 2,000 ppm, pH 2-11, 40-100 F.
CapacityNot stated75 gallons per day at 60 psi and 77 F per the product page; 4-gallon pressurized storage tank (11 x 11 x 15 in.). Replacement schedule per owner's manual (Ver. 5.3, Sep 2025): stage 1-3 pre-filters every 6-12 months; RO membrane every 2-4 years on city water or every 2 years on private well water; stage 5 carbon filter every 2-4 years; stage 6 mineral filter every 6-12 months.
Media / technologySediment filter, two carbon block filters, high-rejection TFC reverse osmosis membrane, coconut shell refining carbon, calcite acidic-water neutralizer (adds calcium carbonate)
Stages6
Connection1/2 in. feed water adapter
InstallationDIY'Easy Do-it-yourself Installation & Maintenance': quick-connect fittings, stainless check valve, 1/2 in. feed water adapter, lead-free faucet and 4-gallon tank included.
Warranty1-year manufacturer warrantyAPEC warranty page: residential RO systems covered against defects 'for a period of 1 year from purchase date'; used replaceable filter cartridges and membranes excluded. Owner's manual (Ver. 5.3, Sep 2025) Limited Product Warranty: 'one (1) year from the date of purchase', original purchaser only, new products only. Lifetime technical support.
CertificationsWQA Gold Seal (NSF/ANSI 58, TDS reduction); NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 (lead content, WQA listed)Product page: 'WQA Gold Seal Certified System' and 'Our reverse osmosis system has been tested for TDS reduction.' Owner's manual (Ver. 5.3, Sep 2025): 'System Certified by WQA to NSF/ANSI 58 for TDS, as verified and substantiated by test data.' WQA product database (find.wqa.org, read 2026-10-06) lists APEC ROES-PH75 under NSF/ANSI 58 with TDS as the only reduction claim, and under NSF/ANSI/CAN 372 (lead content). Nitrate, PFAS, PFOA and PFOS appear in the page's contaminant checklist as maker claims, not certified claims for this model. Nitrite is not listed. NSF certified-product database (info.nsf.org), searched 2026-10-06: ROES-PH75 is not on NSF's database (same finding as ROES-50; Advanced Purification Engineering Corp listed for NSF 61/372 faucets only).
DimensionsSystem 15.5 x 5.25 x 17.5 in.; tank 11 x 11 x 15 in.
Weight27 lb
Price$269 at APEC Water Systems as of Oct 2026

Published features

  • Enjoy ultra-pure drinking water with added calcium minerals for improved alkalinity and great taste
  • Premium cartridge uses food-grade calcium from trusted source for safe, proven water pH enhancement
  • 75 GPD 6-stage system removes up to 99% of bacteria, viruses, cysts, organics, chemicals & more (maker claim, not a certified claim)
  • WQA Gold Seal Certified System
  • Comes with Premium Designer Faucet and 4 Gallon Tank
  • Designed and engineered in the USA

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Maker lists nitrate, PFOA and PFOS among the contaminants reduced
  • WQA Gold Seal certified system (certified by WQA to NSF/ANSI 58 for TDS reduction) with a 75 GPD membrane, 50% more than the ROES-50
  • Calcite stage raises the pH of RO water, useful on acidic well water
  • DIY install with tank and faucet included

Cons

  • Only a 1-year warranty
  • WQA certification covers TDS reduction only; nitrate and PFAS reduction are maker claims, not certified claims
  • Calcite stage adds hardness back and is a sixth cartridge to replace every 6-12 months

Our take

Choose the ROES-PH75 over the ROES-50 if your well water is acidic or you dislike the flat taste of plain RO water and want the extra 25 GPD. The calcite stage adds some hardness back and is a sixth cartridge to replace, and the warranty is still only 1 year. Nitrate and PFAS reduction remain maker claims, so retest treated water.

Not sure it is the right size for your flow and your water test? Work through the sizing guide, or compare every system we cover on the best well water filtration systems (2026) list.

Where to buy

$269 at APEC Water Systems as of Oct 2026. Prices change; the links open the current listing.