Skip to main content
Well Water Filtration
Menu

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money

Pentair

Pentair Premium UV Disinfection System 10 GPM

UV disinfection · 10 GPM · Treats bacteria · Check current price

The Pentair Premium UV Disinfection System 650647 is a 10 GPM UV unit tested and certified by NSF International to NSF/ANSI Standard 55 Class A, the class appropriate for microbiologically unsafe water. The product page quotes two different figures (99.9% of microorganisms and 99.99% of waterborne pathogens); the Class A certification is the part that matters. The family spans 10-50 GPM across four SKUs, and the 650647 has combo 1-1/4 in. NPT / 1 in. FNPT connections and a 125 psi maximum.

A UV intensity sensor monitors dose in real time and shuts off water flow if dose falls below 75%, and the LCD shows lamp age with replacement alerts. The lamp is designed to last up to two years (about 9,000 hours) with annual replacement recommended; lamps, sleeves and sensors are 1-year wear items. Pentair recommends a 5-micron sediment pre-filter upstream and clear water to maintain dose.

No price is shown on the product page, which points to 'Where to buy' and 'Find a Dealer' instead, and we found no retailer price for this SKU. Pentair recommends professional installation, indoors and mounted vertically. Warranty is 10 years on the UV chamber, 3 years on electrical and hardware and 1 year on lamps, sleeves and sensors, with no registration required.

Pentair Premium UV Disinfection System 10 GPM well water uv disinfection

Specifications

Verified 2026-10-06. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are marked “Not stated”.

Pentair Premium UV Disinfection System 10 GPM specifications
Model650647 (10 GPM, combo 1-1/4 in. NPT / 1 in. FNPT); family also lists 650653, 650659 and 660003-R (2 in. MNPT)
TypeUV disinfection
TreatsBacteria; also viruses and protozoa (maker: 'E. coli, Cryptosporidium and Giardia')
Service flow10 GPMProduct name is 'Premium UV Disinfection System 10 GPM'. Installation manual spec table (PRO10): 'Rated flow for NSF Std 55, Class A: 10 gpm (38 lpm) (2.2 m3/hr)'. The family page lists '10-50 GPM peak flow' across the four SKUs. Max pressure 125 PSI.
CapacityNot statedNot gallon rated; 'UV lamp designed to last up to two years' (approximately 9,000 hours), annual replacement recommended.
Media / technologyUV lamp with UV intensity sensor and Cool-Touch kit
ConnectionCombo 1-1/4 in. NPT / 1 in. FNPT
InstallationProfessionalPage recommends 'Professional Installation'; 'Indoor installation only. System must be installed vertically.' A 5-micron sediment pre-filter is recommended upstream.
Warranty3-year manufacturer warrantyPentair warranty page, UV systems: UV chamber 10 years; electrical and hardware 3 years; UV lamps, sleeves and sensors 1 year. No registration required.
CertificationsNSF/ANSI 55 Class A'Systems tested and certified by NSF International against NSF/ANSI Standard 55 for disinfection performance, Class A'. Installation manual hosted on pentair.com (a VIQUA manual): 'PRO10, PRO20, PRO30 Tested and Certified by NSF International' to NSF/ANSI 55; spec table lists 'NSF/ANSI certification: Standard 55 Class A (PRO10, 20, 30 models only)'. Page also states 'Capable of destroying 99.9% of microorganisms including: E. coli, Cryptosporidium and Giardia' and 'Certified to be 99.99% effective at reducing waterborne pathogens' (two different figures appear on the same page). WQA product database (searched 2026-10-06, keyword 'Pentair') has no listing for 650647 or PRO10. NSF certified-product database (info.nsf.org), searched 2026-10-06: Listed under Viqua (425 Clair Road West, Guelph, ON; Facility: Guelph, Ontario, Canada), not under Pentair: "PRO10 | bulb 602854 | 10 gpm | Disinfection Performance, Class A", Point-of-Entry[1] [POE]. The listing uses the trade name PRO10; part number 650647 does not appear on info.nsf.org. The 650647 = PRO10 link was read on the Amazon listing title only.
DimensionsUV chamber length 21.4 in. (55 cm) for the PRO10 (installation manual, Figure 2); manual calls for 12 in. minimum lamp-removal clearance and a 13 in. controller spacing. No width or weight published.
WeightNot stated
PriceCheck current price

Published features

  • NSF/ANSI 55 Class A certified disinfection
  • UV intensity monitor with real-time sensor
  • Shuts water flow if UV dose falls below 75%
  • Lamp age display with replacement alerts
  • Cool-Touch Kit included
  • LCD display screen
  • Will not affect taste, color or odor

Pros and cons

Pros

  • NSF/ANSI 55 Class A is the certification level appropriate for microbiologically unsafe well water
  • Sensor-monitored dose with automatic shutoff when dose falls below threshold
  • 10-year UV chamber warranty

Cons

  • Professional installation recommended; indoor vertical mounting only
  • No price recorded: the product page shows only 'Where to buy' / 'Find a Dealer', and no retailer price for the Pentair 650647 SKU was found
  • Lamp, sleeve and sensor are 1-year wear items
  • Requires 5-micron sediment pre-filtration and clear water to maintain dose

Our take

If a lab confirmed bacteria and you want the only NSF/ANSI 55 Class A unit in this comparison with a sensor that stops the water when the dose drops, this is it. Plan for a plumber, a 5-micron pre-filter and clear, iron-free water, and get a dealer price before you commit. The iSpring UVF55FS and SpringWell UV cost less but carry no certification.

Not sure it is the right size for your flow and your water test? Work through the sizing guide, or compare every system we cover on the best well water filtration systems (2026) list.

Where to buy

Check current price. Prices change; the links open the current listing.