This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money
SpringWell CF1 Whole House Water Filter System
Whole-house filter · 9 GPM · Treats pfas · $1,160 (sale) at SpringWell as of Oct 2026

Specifications
Verified 2026-10-06. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are marked “Not stated”.
| Model | CF1 (Core, 1-3 bathrooms); CF4 (Pro, 4-6 bathrooms) and CF+ (Max, 7+ bathrooms) on the same listing |
|---|---|
| Type | Whole-house filter |
| Treats | PFAS; also chlorine, chloramine, PFOA, PFOS, taste and odor |
| Service flow | 9 GPMCF1: 9 GPM. CF4: 12 GPM. CF+: 20 GPM (1.5 in. connection). Page: '9-20 GPM sizing to match your home, with no pressure drop'. Operating pressure 25-80 psi. SpringWell markets this system for city water ('Removes chlorine, chloramine, PFAS, PFOA and PFOS from city water'); it is not sold as a well-water iron/sulfur filter, though SpringWell bundles it with the WS1 in its ULTRA well combos. |
| Capacity | 1,000,000 gallons'1M gallons or 10-year media life'; 5-micron sediment pre-filter replaced every 6-9 months. |
| Media / technology | KDF (copper-zinc) + catalytic carbon, up-flow tank, with 5-micron sediment pre-filter |
| Connection | 1 in. |
| Installation | DIY'A straightforward install, from start to finish' with downloadable manual; no drain or electricity required. Bypass valve ($78.74) and 1 in. installation connectors ($83.99) are add-ons. |
| Warranty | Lifetime manufacturer warrantyLifetime warranty against defects on fittings, media, tanks, housings, bypasses, valves and heads; plus a performance guarantee of chlorine/chloramine reduction 'for 6 years or 1 million gallons'. Page badge reads '6-month money-back guarantee'. Return fine print on the product page: returns accepted within six months only for unused, uninstalled items in undamaged packaging, with a 10% restocking fee (up to 25% for refused deliveries) and shipping not refunded; the "6-month Performance Promise" says installed systems are not eligible for return unless SpringWell determines them defective. |
| Certifications | Not statedNo NSF/ANSI certification stated on the product page; About page says 'certified components'. PFAS/PFOA/PFOS reduction is a manufacturer claim, not a cited NSF/ANSI 53 certification. Re-checked 2026-10-06: product page text still contains no NSF, WQA, IAPMO or "certified" wording. WQA certified-product database (find.wqa.org/find-products) keyword searches for "SpringWell", "Spring Well", "Wise Water", "BlackComb" and "FutureSoft" each returned zero listings (a control search for "Pentair" returned listings). IAPMO listing directory could not be queried by script, so IAPMO status was not checked. NSF certified-product database (info.nsf.org), searched 2026-10-06: no matching listing found for this model. |
| Dimensions | Tank 9 in. W x 48 in. H; shipping 13 x 13 x 52 in. |
| Weight | 72 lb |
| Price | $1,160 (sale) at SpringWell as of Oct 2026 |
Published features
- KDF and catalytic carbon media
- Removes chlorine, chloramine, PFAS, PFOA and PFOS (maker claim)
- 1,000,000 gallon / 10-year media life
- Up-flow design to prevent channeling
- 5-micron sediment pre-filter housing and mount included
- No drain line or electricity required
- 6-year / 1 million gallon chlorine-chloramine performance guarantee
Pros and cons
Pros
- 1,000,000-gallon media life with lifetime warranty on tank and media
- No drain, power or backwash needed
- Includes a 5-micron sediment pre-filter housing
Cons
- Marketed for city water; does not treat iron, manganese or sulfur
- No published NSF/ANSI certification for the PFAS claim
- Lower 9 GPM service flow than the WS1 (12 GPM) in the base size
Our take
Where to buy
$1,160 (sale) at SpringWell as of Oct 2026. Prices change; the links open the current listing.
Related
Similar systems
Sources
Specifications above were checked against these pages on 2026-10-06. Retailer listings are affiliate links; the rest are plain reference links.