This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money
SpringWell WSSF-1 Well Water Filter + Salt-Free Conditioner Combo
Combination system · 12 GPM · Treats iron, manganese, sulfur, hardness · $3,213 (sale) at SpringWell as of Oct 2026

Specifications
Verified 2026-10-06. Fields the manufacturer does not publish are marked “Not stated”.
| Model | WSSF-1 (Core: WS1 iron filter + FS1 conditioner); WSSF-4 (Pro: WS4 + FS4) |
|---|---|
| Type | Combination system |
| Treats | Iron, Manganese, Sulfur, Hardness; also orange/black staining, odor, scale buildup (up to 95%, maker claim) |
| Service flow | 12 GPMWSSF-1: iron filter 12 GPM and FS1 conditioner 12 GPM. WSSF-4: iron filter 20 GPM, FS4 conditioner 15 GPM. Pressure 20-80 psi; pH 6.5-10 (iron filter) / 7.0-9.5 (conditioner). |
| Capacity | Not statedIron filter media 10+ years; conditioner media '3-5+ year' lifespan per combo page (FS page says 5+ years). |
| Media / technology | Air injection oxidation tank + FutureSoft TAC conditioner tank |
| Connection | 1 in. |
| Installation | DIY'A straightforward install, from start to finish' with installation guide PDF; iron filter needs drain and power; bypass valves ($58.79-$78.74) and connectors are add-ons. |
| Warranty | Lifetime manufacturer warranty'Manufacturer's lifetime warranty against defects' on tanks, media, fittings, valves and heads. Electronic-head term conflict (read 2026-10-06): the Warranty tab on this product page says "Limited Warranty for a period of 5- years" for solid-state electronic heads, while springwellwater.com/warranty/ says "Limited Warranty for a period of 7- years"; both say 10 years for retention/mineral tanks 14 in. or larger. Page badge reads '6-month money-back guarantee'. Return fine print on the product page: returns accepted within six months only for unused, uninstalled items in undamaged packaging, with a 10% restocking fee (up to 25% for refused deliveries) and shipping not refunded; the "6-month Performance Promise" says installed systems are not eligible for return unless SpringWell determines them defective. |
| Certifications | Not statedNo third-party certification stated. Shipping weight of 133 lb on the variation data matches the WS1 alone and may not include the FS1 tank. Re-checked 2026-10-06: product page text still contains no NSF, WQA, IAPMO or "certified" wording. WQA certified-product database (find.wqa.org/find-products) keyword searches for "SpringWell", "Spring Well", "Wise Water", "BlackComb" and "FutureSoft" each returned zero listings (a control search for "Pentair" returned listings). IAPMO listing directory could not be queried by script, so IAPMO status was not checked. NSF certified-product database (info.nsf.org), searched 2026-10-06: no matching listing found for this model. |
| Dimensions | WS1 tank 10 x 54 in. (64 in. with head) + FS1 tank 6 x 35 in. (39 in. with head); shipping box listed 14 x 14 x 58 in. |
| Weight | 133 lb |
| Price | $3,213 (sale) at SpringWell as of Oct 2026 |
Published features
- Whole House Iron Filter (WS1) plus FutureSoft salt-free conditioner (FS1) in one order
- Reduces iron, sulfur and manganese; prevents up to 95% of scale (maker claim)
- No salt, regeneration or backwashing on the conditioner side
- Lifetime warranty; 6-month return window for unused, uninstalled items only, with a 10% restocking fee (the page badge calls it a '6-month money-back guarantee')
- Ships free in 3-5 business days
Pros and cons
Pros
- Covers iron/manganese/sulfur and scale in one bundle at a $567 saving vs. regular list prices
- Conditioner needs no salt, drain or power
Cons
- Conditioner does not remove hardness minerals
- No third-party certifications stated
- Two tanks; iron filter still needs drain and power
- The '6-month money-back guarantee' badge covers only unused, uninstalled items (10% restocking fee); an installed system is returnable only if SpringWell finds it defective
Our take
Where to buy
$3,213 (sale) at SpringWell as of Oct 2026. Prices change; the links open the current listing.
Related
Similar systems
Sources
Specifications above were checked against these pages on 2026-10-06. Retailer listings are affiliate links; the rest are plain reference links.